BiosafeTrain

Capacity building for biosafety and ecological impact assessment of transgenic plants in East Africa

Steering committee

::

Aarhus University, Faculty of Agricultural Sciences, Dept. of IPM, Denmark

Dr. Gabor Lövei (Project leader).

gabor.lovei@agrsci.dk

Dr. Niels Holst (Scientific secretary).

niels.holst@agrsci.dk

Dr. Inge Fomsgaard.

inge.fomsgaard@agrsci.dk

Mr. Brian Møller (Financial co-ordinator).

brian.moller@agrsci.dk

Joy Owango (Communications Manager), East African Office: Gecaga Institute Bldg., Chiromo Campus, University of Nairobi.

joy.owango@agrsci.dk

::

University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Dr. Thure P. Hauser, Department of Agriculture and Ecology.

tpha@life.ku.dk

Dr. Flemming Ekelund, Department of Biology.

fekelund@bio.ku.dk

::

University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Dr. Flora Ismail, Department of Botany and Applied Microbiology.

ismailf@udsm.ac.tz

Dr. Sylvester Leonard Lyantagaye, College of Natural and Applied Sciences, Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology.

slyantagaye@gmail.com

::

University of Nairobi, School of Biological Sciences, Kenya

Prof. Jenesio Kinyamario (Project co-leader and university training co-ordinator)

jenesiok@uonbi.ac.ke;jkinyamario@gmail.com;jkinyamario@yahoo.com

Dr. Nelson Onzere Amugune.

noamugune@yahoo.co.uk;namugune@uonbi.ac.ke

Dr. Samuel Kiboi.

samuel.kiboi@uonbi.ac.ke;samkiboi01@yahoo.com

::

Kenya Agricultural Research Institute

Dr. Ruth Amata, Biotechnology Centre

amata_ruth@yahoo.com

Dr. Muo Kasina, National Agricultural Research Laboratories, Kabete

jkasina@yahoo.com

::

Makerere University, Department of Crop Science, Uganda

Dr. Richard Edema (Research capacity co-ordinator).

redema@agric.mak.ac.ug; redema12@yahoo.com

Dr. Jenipher Bisikwa.

jbisikwa@agric.mak.ac.ug;jbisikwa@yahoo.com;bisikwa@gmail.com